Wednesday, August 10, 2011

What's the best beer to drink in Thailand (Bangkok and Phuket)?

I prefer Chang as it resembled Bud/light in taste the best. Leo is a close runner up with Singha a distant 3rd. Singha taste like Lowenbrau and has a skunky smell/taste to it. I always drink my beer with a gl of ice, it is just so damn hot there and the beer will get WARM fast. They use the cozies, but they offer minimal help. I think you will enjoy Chang best, and if you want the real Thai experience, do shots of Mekhong (a Thai whiskey) and drink your Changs. The whiskey will get you buzzed fast, but leave you with a mean hangover. But just pop some aspirin before you go to bed and you'll be ok.

No comments:

Post a Comment